Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.

"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2019-11-12 00:46:34

lelik7605
Contributor

Yet another newbie here...

Hi.

I'm Lelik, trying  to figure out the gadget I've bought recently - the "proxmark III easy". Still unsuccessfully. sad

Originally I was under impression that this would be an easy task - I do some systems and near-embedded programming for a living, and have basic understanding how hardware works in general. Long ago I did some badass FPGA development, yet I'm not a DSP guy (managed to get a quite complex softcpu running on a Spartan-3 @100MHZ, that required custom vhdl generator and some heavy Synplify tuning) - but this was about 10? years ago.

But this device - Not so easy at all.

Documentation is hard to find, most posts on this forum are from 2012, I was unable even to find a downloadable firmware image (well, there is tons of GIT repositories mostly with marked as "obsolete and dangerous, do not touch"). I couldn't even find a single link to a pre-built firmware (not bundled with windows client).

No clue what device do I have - box says "proxmark III easy", but the board has a printed sticker attached that reads "512M". Is it an "easy" clone with 512M cpu? Compatible at all?

I mainly care about 2 scenarios - and I do realize that this hardware might not be the best for the task, but this was the only item easily obtainable where I live.

I need two things: